RU FAIR Leadership Team

Title/Name/Email Campus Position Contact Number

PI:
Joan W. Bennett

profmycogirl@yahoo.com

associate vice president of the
Office for the Promotion of Women in Science,
Engineering, and Mathematics
professor II of Plant Biology and Pathology

848-932-6223
Co-PI:
Helen Buettner
buettner@rci.rutgers.edu
professor of biomedical engineering and
chemical and biochemical engineering
732-445-4950

Director:
Natalie Batmanian

natalie.batmanian@sciwomen.rutgers.edu

RU FAIR ADVANCE director 732-445-2771

OASIS Program Director: 
Beth Tracy

beth.tracy@sciwomen.rutgers.edu

program director for the OASIS leadership & 
professional development program
215-718-3587

Campus Co-PI:
J.W. (Bill) Whitlow, Jr.

bwhitlow@camden.rutgers.edu

professor of psychology
Center for Children and Childhood Studies
Camden

856-225-6741

Campus Co-PI:
Philip Yeagle
pyeagle@andromeda.rutgers.edu

interim chancellor, Rutgers, Newark
former dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences, Newark

973-353-5213

Program Manager:
Yvonne Gonzalez

yvonne.gonzalez@sciwomen.rutgers.edu

RU FAIR program manager, New Brunswick 732-445-2438

Program Coordinator:
Pam Gleason

pag132@camden.rutgers.edu

RU FAIR program coordinator, Camden 856-225-6156

Program Coordinator: 
Nevean Khalil
nevean@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

RU FAIR program coordinator, Newark  

Research Analyst:
Hector Lopez
hector.lopez@sciwomen.rutgers.edu

RU FAIR research analyst, Piscataway